This resource provides narrative descriptions on thousands of 2-year and 4-year colleges in the United States and Canada and information on what degrees and programs they offer. Distance learning programs are also included in this online tool. Over 7,500 sources of scholarships, fellowships, grants and other financial aid information can also be found within this database.
ERIC, the Educational Resource Information Center, provides access to education literature and resources. The databases provide access to information from journals included in the Current Index of Journals in Education and Resources in Education Index. Eric provides full text of more than 2,200 digests along with references for additional citations and abstracts from over 1,000 educational and education-related journals.
The Learning Express Library provides a completely interactive online learning resource of practice tests and tutorial course series designed to help patrons, students, and adult learners succeed on the academic or licensing tests they must pass. You?ll get immediate scoring, complete answer explanations, and an individualized analysis of your results. Some of the categories of exams include civil service, college entrance exams, GED, math skills improvement, nursing, and resume & interview skills.
Designed for professional educators, this database provides a highly specialized collection of more than 750 full text journals, including more than 350 peer-reviewed titles. Professional Development Collection is the most comprehensive collection of full text education journals in the world.
Vocational & Career Collection is designed for vocational and technical libraries servicing high schools, community colleges, trade institutions and the general public. This collection provides full text coverage for nearly 400 trade and industry-related periodicals.